Liengseng Wee

Liengseng is a member of the Investment and HSES Committees. He is CEO of Dragonfly LLC, a New York-based firm which provides quantitative risk management capabilities and risk applications for strategy and investments to companies in the US and Asia. He is also an independent Director of GuocoLand Ltd, a SGX-listed Asian property developer, and… Continue reading Liengseng Wee

Uche Orji

Uche Orji was previously the MD and CEO of the Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA), since its inception in 2012 until 2022. Uche designed and operationalised NSIA and under his leadership, NSIA became a highly regarded global multi-strategy investment institution, as well as serving as a vehicle for implementing key commercial infrastructure projects and investing… Continue reading Uche Orji

Yukiko Omura

Yukiko is a Director and member of the HSES Committee of PIDG Ltd., and Chair of the Board of Directors of GuarantCo. She has more than 35 years of international professional experience in both the public and private financial sector. She is currently a non-executive director of HSBC Bank PLC, Assured Guaranty Ltd. and Nishimoto… Continue reading Yukiko Omura

Rachel Kyte

Rachel Kyte is Chair of the PIDG Ltd. HSES Committee. She is Dean of The Fletcher School at Tufts University. She served as Chief Executive Officer of Sustainable Energy for All (SEforALL), and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All. Kyte is a member of the UN secretary-general’s high-level advisory group… Continue reading Rachel Kyte

Patrick Crawford CB

Patrick is a Director of PIDG Ltd, a member of its Risk and Credit Committees, and the Chair of the Board of the Emerging Africa Infrastructure Fund (EAIF). He is an Independent Non-Executive Director of FBN Bank (UK) Limited, the regulated UK banking subsidiary of the First Bank of Nigeria Limited; the Chair of the… Continue reading Patrick Crawford CB

Chrispin Chikwashi

Chrispin is a member of the Risk Committee, and will become Audit Committee Chair on 1 July 2023. Chrispin brings over 25 years of international experience in financial services. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee of African Banking Corporation Zambia Limited. He is also a Governor of the Bath… Continue reading Chrispin Chikwashi

Johan Bastin

Johan is a Director of PIDG Ltd., and previously served as a Director of the Emerging Africa Infrastructure Fund (EAIF). He is currently director of London-based DTEK Finance Plc as well as a managing partner of Iveaghouse Capital Investment Advisors B.V., an investment boutique advising energy companies on corporate strategy, investment finance, mergers and acquisitions… Continue reading Johan Bastin

Andrew Bainbridge

Andy has extensive experience with PIDG, having previously been Chair of GuarantCo and a Director of EAIF. Until 2019, he was the Group Chief Executive Officer of the SBM banking group, based in Mauritius. He continues to sit on the SBM group board and certain subsidiaries as a non-executive, is the Chair of the ICF… Continue reading Andrew Bainbridge